Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

(49 reviews)
69.4% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Sydney - |Recommended: NoGunshots on some weekends, was extremely overbilled by simple bills, the bellamy should drop them. Was overbilled because my roomate who had lived there longer than me was never put on their file so I was paying for all her electricity, meanwhile I was staying with a friend. I didn't feel safe living there. So extra bills piled up even though I wasn't staying there. Most employees were good people, most couldn't help me because they didn't know how yet. Tori was my go-to employee because she was super smart but she stopped working there recently. The Maintenance guys were super nice. When I first moved into the bellamy, all my furnature was ransacked and the dressers were broken. I dragged them down to the office right away. I had to get my bill corrected to the amount on my lease. Had to have Tori correct my lease thoroughly because other employees wrote it wrong. My car was towed from the garage once. Switched apartments because a roomate started using cocaine, molly, etc.
response from property -Hi Sydney, Thank you for the feedback. We are currently unable to locate your residency at this property. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. In regards to SimpleBills please contact them directly. #254-230-0199 info@simplebills.com You can also CHAT directly from your SB's account. Also please note that Bellamy will be closing its doors on July 26th. Have a good day. Bellamy Louisville
submitted by Angelia M. - |Recommended: NoSundays — Heaven forbid you have a problem on a sunday. No one will bother to spend 5 minutes to unlock a door for you, never mind anything else. Prices are basically extortion for bare minimum services if that. Try Province instead
response from property -Hi Angela. I am very sorry that your needs were not meant. While we strive to give all of our residents a great customer experience, sometimes we fall short. We do apologize. tduke@caliberliving.com
submitted by Ademar D. - |Recommended: YesHome Inspection — The Flat is great. It is silent and not that far to downtown. I would recommend it for those who have a mean of transportation or do not have problems by taking uber. Busses sometimes can take a little time.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to post your review, Ademar. We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying your Flat and you appreciate our location. Here, at Bellamy Louisville, we strive to provide beautiful homes in a great location and to uphold a high level of customer service. Thank you, again, for your review of our community. Kindest regards, Bellamy Louisville Management Team
submitted by Makenna D. - |Recommended: NoNot happy — Maintenance issues have been a thing since I moved in. Staff for maintenance is not bad, but timing with getting help is not good and quality of apartment appliances are not good.
response from property -Hi Makenna. Thank you for your review. We appreciate the input. We strive to give great customer service. However sometimes, we fall short. We have addressed this with the maintenance department. You should see an immediate difference. Thank you for your patience and we apologize for being slow on servicing your apartment. Sincerely, Bellamy Louisville
submitted by Felicity - |Recommended: NoThe maintenance here takes forever to get into your apartment to see what’s wrong and then waits another week or 2 to actually fix what’s broken. And the office is never open they need more help down there.
response from property -Hello Felicity, The office now has new hours and will be open longer throughout the day.
submitted by Amelia H. - |Recommended: NoStuck — Everything in my place was not even cleaned or new it was old stuff you can see marks all on the couch
response from property -Hello Amelia, Please contact the office so we can discuss this further!
submitted by Dahiana B. - |Recommended: YesBellamy — This is a nice place to live 🤗
response from property -Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you are having a great experience and enjoying your home. Warm Regards, The Bellamy Louisville Management Team.
submitted by Amelia H. - |Recommended: YesMy Inspection — Everything in my unit was not the same on the website
response from property -Amelia, We thank you for the review and for sharing your concerns with us. We ask that you reach out to us directly so we can discuss this and any other issues that may be outstanding. We are here for the residents. Have a great day. Warm Wishes, The Bellamy Louisville Management Team
submitted by Hailey A. - |Recommended: YesNa — Na
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to give us a star rating, we would love to know more about what you think about us. Feel free to reach out to us with any feedback. Warm Regards, The Bellamy Louisville Management Team
submitted by Priscillia - |Recommended: NoThis place is a prison.. this is 3 weeks now that the heater during winter is not working and I have 2 kids.We called maintenance came 2 weeks later and didn’t fixe the problem and when I called the office to let them know that the heater and can’t go down the lady told me to open the window if it’s hot.. and since now no one care, we keep on calling but they don’t care.. don’t come here they treat people us animals for this amount of rent if it wasn’t a trap i won’t have lived in here.. please don’t come in prison
response from property -Hi Priscillia. We looked into your maintenance log and we saw that this work order is a week old. We are so sorry that it took several days for the thermostat to arrive as we were at the mercy of UPS. We are so glad that we were able to install the new thermostat and you are warm now. Please reach out to us if you have any other work orders that we need to address.
submitted by Felicity L. - |Recommended: YesBellamy review — It’s pretty nice.
response from property -Hi Felicity. We strive for fives. While we appreciate your feedback. we are sorry that we fell short with your review. We will be reaching out to you to see what we can do to make your experience with us worthy of five stars!
submitted by Nicholas R. - |Recommended: NoLiveable, but not the best — The neighbors above me I think have children or something that are loud 24 7. My mattress is absolutely horrible and they won't fix it. The rooms are decent, but the furniture for the most part needs replacing. People smoke everywhere.
response from property -Nicholas, we are sorry to hear that your experience has been a frustrating one, but we do appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. A member of our management team has reached out to you via email to discuss these issues with you further and get them resolved as quickly as possible.
submitted by Anthony A. - |Recommended: YesWhat I think of the Bellamy is that it's a clean well mannered housing community . — So far since I've been living here everything seems quiet and peaceful.
response from property -Thank you for your review, Anthony. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying our quiet and peaceful community. We strive to keep our communities peaceful and free of disturbances. Best Wishes The Bellamy Louisville Management Team
submitted by KeeAjah B. - |Recommended: YesStaff — Amazing staff communication is great
response from property -Hi KeeAjah.We appreciate your feedback. We strive to give excellent customer service. Thank you so much for the five star review.
submitted by Duchess W. - |Recommended: NoToo much going wrong — I believe there’s mold in my apartment which has never been addressed even though I’ve put in work orders about it it took them weeks to get my ceiling to stop leaking and there was a rotten smell coming from the apartment next door. I like my apartment but it has issues and the staff isn’t the best at handling business in a timely fashion
response from property -Hi Duchess. We are very distressed to see your review. We really appreciate the feedback. We checked on the work orders and we do not see any recent work orders in the system in regards to these issues. We have taken the liberty to put a work order in for you so that we can make sure that any issues in your apartment have been resolved. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We really appreciate your feedback.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Bellamy Louisville, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Bellamy Louisville, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose